there are so many cores

Just another WordPress.com site

Chai TEA

It’s necessary to attack the hard syntactic analysis problems of loop detection and subgraph transpositions head-on. I’ve been avoiding it for weeks and only creating more work for myself. Naturally, a hash function is required for this sort of thing. I’m going to try using the Tiny Encryption Algorithm like the original Xbox.

I was just adding the code for this when I noticed something amusing.

#ifndef _CHAI_TEA_HPP_
#define _CHAI_TEA_HPP_

namespace chai_internal {

////////////////////////////////////////
// Tiny Encryption Algorithm
// by David Wheeler and Roger Needham

My name for this project is “Chai” so the preprocessor macro guard _CHAI_TEA_HPP_ elliptically fits the narrative. I drink a lot of chai tea.

Leave a Reply

